(866) 751-4099

Click Here To Book Online Now

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Savannah
has received 1376 reviews, averaging 4.95 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Very knowledgable, professional. Highly recommend Chris.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I highly recommend Precision. They responded quickly and I was Impressed with the quality of their work. JP was a polite, knowledgeable young man and I felt comfortable with what he said needed to be done. Thank you Precision. Sun City Bobbie

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Springs

Review:

Brad was great! Fast, efficient, friendly. He explained everything so I understood what he was going to do. Thanks, Brad

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
Review:

The best! Brad came and checked what was wrong and got it done, no problem. Nice manners too. Thank you. I'm so glad I got Precision Garage Door to install the motor.

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/13/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Zack, was fantastic. He call me to let me know when he would arrive. He lubricated all the hinges and tighten branches.

-

Zachary Lemke Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Installers: Zachary Lemke
Review:

Your rep was timely and thorough. Did a nice job.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Their dependability,promptness in reply, and scheduling. The service representative solved the problem without additional expense other than the upfront service call fee.

-

Brian Flowers Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Service Technicians: Brian Flowers
Review:

I think you over charged me for the reprograming my new less than one year old opener, I was charged $179.00 for the tec to push the learn button twice. I did not mind paying the labor charge and the tec was very pleasant but I will not recomend you again based on that charge, if I am in error please respond and explain

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

JP did a wonderful job. Advised me on the pros and cons and estimated cost. Very prompt and excellent customer service skills.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/07/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Cleveland did an excellent job!

-

Employee Avatar Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Remotes / Keypad

Service Technicians: Cleveland Daves
Review:

Tech showed up on time and called before he left out to be sure of everything. Mr Jesse was an excellent worker and displayed superb manners and professionalism. I recommend this company to anyone.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

We were very pleased with our service. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend Precision Door.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Brian was my technician and he was great. On time, conscientious and knowledgeable. A real asset to your business.

-

Brian Flowers Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Service Technicians: Brian Flowers
Review:

Very good service. Arrived on time, technical cian, Chris, was very nice and honest, no pressure. Will use Precision again if I have any problems.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Once again Precision Doors did an excellent job for us. Our repairman, Jesse, was very professional, explained what was needed and the cost and completed the job in less time than was alloted. We are more than happy with our experience and will certainly call them the next time we run into any problems with our garage door!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

My garage door spring BROKE on Saturday! :-( I called and emailed several service companies in my area and left messages and contact information! Precision Garage Door Service "WOW" I got a live person on the phone first call!!! This was on a Sunday!! Within minutes I had a scheduled same day appointment within TWO and 1/2 HOURS of my call! Technician "Jonathan" called when he was within 20 minutes of arrival. He diagnosed and gave two estimates of repair based on the length of warranty. Less than an hour later, we had full operation! By the time the other service providers called back he was on the way to my house!! Need I say anymore!

-

Jonathan Ferreira Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Service Technicians: Jonathan Ferreira
Review:

PrecisionDoor came the same day I called them, came when they said they would and Jesse quickly diagnosed the problem, provided me with an estimate of what was wrong, the remedy and cost. He then went right ahead and corrected the problem in a timely manner and was on his way. Truly refreshing in this day and age when so many service providers seem to forget who the customer is.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Was preparing to leave on vacation when door opener stopped working. Called Precision and within several hours had a tech (John) onsite troubleshooting the situation; John had actually installed our unit 18 years earlier when we had the house built. After discussing our options, we decided to buy a new unit (Genie 3120HL-B). John was very experienced with Precision's products and spent time explaining the pros/cons of our available options. He was very polite, friendly and (most importantly) listened to what we {the customers} were looking for in the opener and what our concerns were in relation to price range; John was a pleasure to work with and made us feel confident and comfortable throughout the decision process. We are very pleased with our purchase thus far and convey high regards for John and Precision Garage Door Services.

-

Jonathan Ferreira Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Service Technicians: Jonathan Ferreira
Review:

John was very thorough in checking our garage door. Explained everything. Highly recommend for future needs.

-

Jonathan Ferreira Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Service Technicians: Jonathan Ferreira
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/29/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Precision Door installed my new garage door back in December 2022. They did an excellent job. Mr. Chris D. came for a warranty call/service. He was extremely cordial and professional. I can't say enough good things about Chris. Excellent service.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I chose Precision for my garage repair because they originally installed the brand new doors just 4 years ago. My service was on Friday, 5/17/24 and I waited to write this review until I was able to get feedback on my pending billing questions. I still have not received all the feedback after multiple calls, so I am just going to reply to survey as a disappointed customer. Precision installed my garage doors new in Oct 2020 on my new home. My large two car door recently failed and came off tracks, thus my service need on 5/17. The tech that came to repair indicated the door failed because of a broken drum that allowed cable to come loose and door to jump off track. He also commented that the door tracks were not originally aligned properly, and he made additional adjustments to track. He was courteous and replaced 2 drums, 2 cables, a new hinge and made track adjustments. He was not aware that his team installed the doors just 4years ago until after I paid my bill on his tablet and we were wrapping up. The hung door service and replacement parts were quite expensive. He apologized as he did not know his team had installed the original door and was going to check with his supervisor after the weekend to see if I would be eligible for some discounts based on them installing the doors originally. Nobody ever called me back and I was never emailed a copy of receipt as promised. I called to follow up and someone else said he would pass along my feedback and have someone contact me, again nobody called me back. I called back again and talked with another new person who finally told me that sorry it is just out of warranty period, even though failed drum could have been as result of poor original alignment. This same person did finally send me a copy of my bill. I reviewed my bill later after it was sent and noticed a line-item charge that I did not recognize and came with some cryptic coded description. I called back, talked to yet someone else, asked for clarity of the line-item charge, he claimed he had never seen that before but would pass along to billing dept and they would follow up and call me back. Guess what, still no call back and I am waiting for feedback. While on hold for several of my calls they describe how their service teams are fully vetted and as a customer you would get sent a photo of your service tech before the appointment to make sure it was the right person that shows up. I never got any pre visit notice or photo sent to me, another broken promise. I can tell you, I never felt any consideration for the customer by this company and their lack of follow up is unprofessional and shows how much they care about the customer. Will they make it right for me as a customer? I doubt it!

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
Review:

The technicians were on time and diagnosed my remote controller issue. Also they replaced defective door closing sensors. All the parts were available on the truck. Price was fair.. would recommend and use them again when needed in the future.!

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/28/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I initially picked Precision Door due to seeing their service truck in the general vicinity but after reviewing their website and being able to book an online appointment within 24 hours of signing up and receiving an acknowledgement of the next day appointment, I was optimistic that this work would be completed by the next day. I received a phone call the the technician that they could be available 2 hours before my appointment, they showed up early, reviewed the work task that needed to be done, I made the agreement with him and approximately 1 hour later he was completed with the job. I was totally impressed with the quality of work and the parts they replaced. Hands down… I would use them again.

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
Review:

I called Precision Garage Door out of desperation when our former garage door service company told me they were too busy. The motor had "quit" on our opener, and the manual release on our door was jammed. With meetings and appointments throughout the day, I called Precision, and while they, too, were very busy, they said they would work us in between 4 pm and 6 pm. Cleveland, one of their technicians, called and asked if he could come early since he had just finished another job early. Cleveland then quickly evaluated the issues with our 1994 opener and determined that we needed to replace the old opener with a new Genie opener. He also described other alternatives. Cleveland completed the entire Genie installation efficiently. He checked all systems and safety devices. He also programmed our remotes and instructed us on the new features. Cleveland also removed all the old opener pieces and packaging. Outstanding customer service! I give Cleveland and Percision 5 Stars! Thank you, Ted J Kleisner

-

Employee Avatar Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Service Technicians: Cleveland Daves
Review:

Cleveland D. went above and beyond in taking care of our garage door issues. He was professional, knowledgeable and very courteous. We highly recommend him and Precision Door Co. Also shared our thoughts with neighbors. Precision was recommended by a neighbor and friends. Thank you

-

Employee Avatar Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Service Technicians: Cleveland Daves
Review:

Longer lead time than I was originally led to believe. My opener gave them some issues but they stayed with it and came back the following day until it was operating properly.

-

Robert Martorell Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Installers: Robert Martorell
Review:

Brian was Very professional and quick.

-

Brian Flowers Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Service Technicians: Brian Flowers
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/23/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I think your company did a great job. I have a question do the lights go out after I pull into the garage

-

Jonathan Ferreira Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Opener

Service Technicians: Jonathan Ferreira
Review:

The cable on one of our garage doors broke yesterday and Precision came on time for the repair today. After looking at all 3 of our garage doors, Brad provided multiple options for repair. The options were very fair and reasonably priced. We opted for the replacement of cables, hinges and springs on 2 doors. The doors now function as they did when new 5 years ago. It was a pleasure dealing with the Precision team.

-

Brad Blankenship Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Service Technicians: Brad Blankenship
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/20/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Awesome service and knowledgeable staff. Thank you for such great service.

-

Brian Flowers Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Service Technicians: Brian Flowers
Next Page
Greater Savannah Area

(912) 257-4733

(912) 257-4733
Statesboro Area

(912) 623-4319

(912) 623-4319
Golden Isles Area

(912) 342-4388

(912) 342-4388
Kingsland / Waycross Area

(912) 289-0899

(912) 289-0899
Beaufort Area

(843) 489-8811

(843) 489-8811
Hilton Head Area

(843) 940-7088

(843) 940-7088
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (912) 330-4747
1777 Benton Blvd
Suite 105

Savannah, GA 31407
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (843) 868-6688
10 Oak Park Dr
Building B3

Hilton Head, SC 29926
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (912) 324-7474
2929 Scarlett St
Brunswick, GA 31520