(866) 751-4099

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Savannah
has received 4 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

So I think my garage door was installed by your company in May 2020. Since May, I had to ask for a tech to come out as the door sometimes doesn’t want to open/close. A tech came out and inspected it. Said it wasn’t installed exactly right. He adjusted it and it’s been working until early this morning. I couldn’t get the garage door to close using my garage door opener. I tried several times using the wall button but it didn’t want to work. 30 minutes later it started working. I ran an errand and called your office. There wasn’t any mention of a $60 service fee. When a tech came out, he stood near the door and I pressed the wall button, suddenly it works. I explained what happened this morning but he said he didn’t see anything wrong with it. He didn’t inspect the motor but he said he could see the door rolled up/down ok. Then he said his service fee was $59…$60. I called and spoke to a Mgr because I wasn’t aware I’d be charged unless he repaired it. I did explain to the Mgr that I would be replacing the motor & wall mount next month because of the expense. The tech said he sent an email with the options to look at 3 different motors but I haven’t seen the email yet. When I got home this afternoon from running an errand, again my door wouldn’t open. So I’m frustrated that I couldn’t know for sure why this garage door doesn’t work sometimes. I took a couple of videos of it.

- Diane Gerrish

A Response from: Tim

Thank you so much for your repeat business and for speaking with our service manager about your appointment. We did listen to the recorded call to verify if the service fee was or was not quoted and as you stated, it was not and we apologize that the call center did not inform you of the fee. We have spoken with the technician and he understands that a complete inspection of the door is required no matter what the original call is for, so that will not happen again and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Thank you for allowing us to correct that mistake and to continue servicing your door. We look forward to working with you again when needed.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

You had previously done my other garage door. Needed a new belt. told the customer service person that was the issue. Asked her to look up my previous ticket to make sure the technician had the proper belt (issue last time). Alas, technician arrived and did not have the proper belt. Rescheduled for later in the week. Another technician showed up without the proper belt. Frustrating.

- Mike Shinners

A Response from: Tim

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and miscommunication that took place with the scheduling department. A five star experience is what we strive to provide our customers and we hate that we missed the mark with you. We appreciate your understanding and we are happy that we were able to work with you and get your door serviced properly once it was rescheduled. If we can help again in the future, please let us know.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

I though you ad on TV said the service call was free until Wed. 9/18 When the service was completed I was told that the $59.00 would be applied to any service expense in the future.

- Thomas Lanahan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Review:

George arrived approximately 2 1/2 hours after I called for repair on my garage door. He made the repair, a minor one, and tested the door a number of times. Sometimes it operated properly and sometimes it didn't but the last 3 or 4 times it closed and opened properly. Less than 24 hours later--Friday at noon time--the same problem happened again. I called to have someone come out; the earliest a technician can come is Tuesday afternoon at 4 pm. Meanwhile my car is parked outside--a big inconvenience because I leave home before daybreak for work.

- Amelia McCuen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Greater Savannah Area

(912) 257-4733

(912) 257-4733
Statesboro Area

(912) 623-4319

(912) 623-4319
Golden Isles Area

(912) 342-4388

(912) 342-4388
Kingsland / Waycross Area

(912) 289-0899

(912) 289-0899
Beaufort Area

(843) 489-8811

(843) 489-8811
Hilton Head Area

(843) 940-7088

(843) 940-7088
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (912) 330-4747
1777 Benton Blvd
Suite 105

Savannah, GA 31407
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (843) 868-6688
10 Oak Park Dr.
Building B3

Hilton Head, SC 29926
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (912) 324-7474
2929 Scarlett St
Brunswick, GA 31520